EchoPacket

Discussion of internet radio linking, and other similar things.

Moderator:Global Moderator Team

Post Reply
User avatar
K5MLK
14249C-001400-8
Posts:549
Joined:Sat Nov 13, 2004 2:47 pm
Location:Lufkin, TX
Contact:
EchoPacket

Post by K5MLK » Wed Jul 06, 2005 2:27 pm

Would use the textbox on echolink over RF if it was available?

It's already being developed :baby: , just curious as to who would use it.
-Matt, K5MLK

User avatar
VE9MP
98247E-011480-1
Posts:1348
Joined:Wed Oct 27, 2004 11:18 am
Location:What ya lookin' at my gut fer?
Contact:

Post by VE9MP » Wed Jul 06, 2005 4:05 pm

Possibly

Is this like instead of patching repeaters/simplex links together your interfacing a packet node into it?
Nick

User avatar
K5MLK
14249C-001400-8
Posts:549
Joined:Sat Nov 13, 2004 2:47 pm
Location:Lufkin, TX
Contact:

Post by K5MLK » Wed Jul 06, 2005 4:17 pm

VE9MP wrote:Possibly

Is this like instead of patching repeaters/simplex links together your interfacing a packet node into it?
Negative. On Echolink, there is a "text box", more of a little chat in the bottom right corner on windows versions. It's allowing mobile stations with a TNC, to participate in the text chat on the echolink conference.

IDing isn't an issue, as Echolink automatically puts CALLSIGN> as the chat name.

So.. my question is.. would anyone use it?
-Matt, K5MLK

Post Reply