2 sound cards ?

Discussion of internet radio linking, and other similar things.

Moderator: Global Moderator Team

User avatar
W3ZR
mons pubis expeditionary force-moderator
Posts: 1530
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 6:41 am
Location: FN11rk
Contact:

2 sound cards ?

Postby W3ZR » Mon Mar 20, 2006 9:38 am

Can I have 2 sound cards running independently on my computer ?

1 card sending audio in and out of Echolink and the other jamming to
music , etc.. ?

I cant see any reason why it wont work, but has anyone actually done it ?
Rock On !

Bob, W3ZR/VE3SXZ

User avatar
W2LSU
DAYTON 2006 SUPPORTER
Posts: 45
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 4:37 pm

Postby W2LSU » Mon Mar 20, 2006 10:52 am

It's definitely possible. I have two, albeit one is integrated with the mobo. You just set each program to a certain card.

User avatar
W3ZR
mons pubis expeditionary force-moderator
Posts: 1530
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2005 6:41 am
Location: FN11rk
Contact:

Postby W3ZR » Mon Mar 20, 2006 11:10 am

thats what I thought !
thanks for the info... I will be opening this thing up soon .
Rock On !

Bob, W3ZR/VE3SXZ


Return to “VoIP/IRLP/EchoLink etc”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests